House Anonymous

from house to home

Finally time to work on the kitchen… January 1, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — houseanonymous @ 10:48 am

The kitchen has been the last room in the house to get much attention, for two reasons…  1) I was having a hard time figuring out what to do with it, and 2) it was working just fine, so it was difficult for me to convince Blair to spend any money on it.  Well, I have been lusting after this Crate and Barrel table for quite some time now…Avalon Extension Table

I mean, as much as one can lust after a table…  Anyway, I originally wanted this Pottery Barn table…

Aris Pedestal table

But when I found the Crate and Barrel one, for close to half the price, I quickly changed my mind!  I finally bought it and I couldn’t be happier.  It seems to be great quality, and I love the clean lines and the wood grain on the top.  One small problem though…  I was too cheap to buy the set with the chairs so we are currently using the folding chairs that go with our card table!  Slightly ghetto, I know.  Hey, at least they are black!  I am still searching for the perfect chairs to match at a reasonable price.  Its a lot harder than it sounds.  I still have some work to do in the kitchen, in addition to finding the chairs, but this is a step in the right direction.  Stay tuned for pictures!

 

One Response to “Finally time to work on the kitchen…”

  1. Jade Says:

    The table is so pretty Blayne and it looks great in ya’lls kitchen! It is also wonderful to eat at! :) Thanks again for the amazing meal! I’m so happy we’re neighbors now!!! :)


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.